Barnesville-Lamar Industrial Development Authority Members



The Barnesville-Lamar County Industrial Development Authority is made up of 8 members appointed by the City of Barnesville and Lamar County Commission. There are also four Ex Officio members representing the leadership of the City of Barnesville, Lamar County Commission, Town of Aldora, City of Milner and the Barnesville-Lamar County Chamber of Commerce. Partners at Gordon State College, the Lamar County College & Career Academy, Lamar County Schools and the general public are all welcome and invited to meetings held the second Thursday of each month at 10:30 a.m. in the board room of the offices at 100 Commerce Place, Barnesville, GA 30204. See our **Meetings** page for details or changes.

Lamar County Appointments

Name Term Expires

Post 1: Charles Glass- Vice Chair December 31, 2024

Post 2: Tyler Young December 31, 2026

Post 3: Erin Cook- Chair December 31, 2026

Post 4: Sandra Puckett December 31, 2024

City of Barnesville Appointments

Name Term Expires

Post 5: William Tuttle- Treasurer December 31, 2024

Post 6: Dan Rainey December 31, 2026

Post 7: Red Sammons December 31, 2026

Post 8: Tim Turner December 31, 2024

Ex Officio Members

Name Representing

Peter Banks, Mayor City of Barnesville

Ryran Traylor, Chair Lamar County Commission

Jimmy Matthews Town of Aldora

Kathy Buffington, Mayor City of Milner

Matt Preston, Chair Barnesville-Lamar Chamber of Commerce

Congratulations to Erin Cook who will serve as chair for 2024. Charles Glass will serve as vicechair, William Tuttle will serve as Treasurer and Kathy Oxford, executive director serves as secretary.

Supporting Documents

2024 Regular Meeting notice 408.3 KB